Strange Visitor – A Christmas Story

As we are in the Christmas season I thought I would repost this

Brad W. Merrill

Back in December 1979 I was a brand new missionary for the LDS Church (Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints sometimes called the Mormons) This was sent to me in a package I received from home.  I thought I would share it with all my friends in Cyberspace. I didn’t write this and I don’t know who did. Please enjoy it.

STRANGE VISITOR

            I had just finished the household chores for the night and was preparing to go to bed when I heard a noise in the front of the house. I opened the door of the front room, and to my surprise, Santa Claus himself stepped out from behind the Christmas tree.

He placed his fingers over his lips so I wouldn’t cry out. “What are you doing…? I started to ask, but the words choked up in my throat as I saw that he had…

View original post 1,073 more words

About Brad Merrill

Brad W. Merrill is the Principal at Brad W. Merrill Accounting and Tax Services. He specializes in Sales & Use taxes and accounting for small businesses. He has a B.S. in Accounting from the David Eccles School of Business at the University of Utah.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

