Hello everyone and welcome to my blog!!

Welcome to my blog bradwmerrill.WordPress.com. Let me introduce myself. My name is Brad Merrill and I am an accountant with extensive experience in sales and use tax and financial accounting. For more information you can view my profile on LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin/in/bradwmerrill  If you are a LinkedIn member feel free to send me an invite, just mention that you saw this post on my blog.

I am new to blogging from the writer’s perspective, but have been a participant on a number of blogs and internet forums over the years.  I have been thinking about doing this for several months now and finally made the decision to take the plunge.  My intent is to write on business topics I am familiar with and have interest in. Some of those include time management, sales and use taxes, accounting (mostly for small business) among others. I hope that you can get something out of them as well.

From time to time, I might do a commentary/review on a book I have just read or even post about one of my hobbies. Some of those might include some thoughts on some of my running escapades.   Or maybe something about a new watch I just bought. (watch collecting is one of my many interests)   I will however, try and keep things  relevant for the most part.

About Brad Merrill

Brad W. Merrill is the Principal at Brad W. Merrill Accounting and Tax Services. He specializes in Sales & Use taxes and accounting for small businesses. He has a B.S. in Accounting from the David Eccles School of Business at the University of Utah.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello everyone and welcome to my blog!!

  1. Brian Greer says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging Brad.

Leave a Reply

